2018 AWISA Leadership Team

2018 Leadership Team

The leadership team is responsible for the overall policy and direction of AWISA, and delegates responsibility to committees as needed. The team consists of a Chair, Chair-Elect/Secretary, Treasurer, and Social Media Coordinator. Leadership team positions are voluntary, receive no compensation, and are elected each spring.

Jenna ThomasJenna Thomas, Chair
Saint Martin’s University



Sancha Elevado

Sancha Elevado, Secretary/Chair-Elect
South Seattle College



Rachel Erickson, Treasurer
Skagit Valley College



Emily Bernet

Emily Bernet, Social Media Coordinator
City University of Seattle



Interested in nominating yourself or someone else for a leadership position? Simply send an e-mail to chair@awisa.org. You can read the responsibilities of each position in the bylaws.